Posted by: Maioush | April 15, 2008

I miss you guys!

I feel sorry for this blog… it’s been forever since anybody touched it, it’s a shame really, this was suppose to be a great great project for us “the expats” , I don’t want it to end, I really miss everybody, 7aki Fadi , Ammar, Expated in Dubai , globalorama , Ha Ana Za, KJ , Mohanned , Non Angel (Our Local Correspondent), Qwaider , randomconsistentideas , Sam , Sel3 , Soul Blossom , Who-sane (I really miss you dude), Wonders … I your posts here, kteer!!

I know how people are really busy, they barely have time to write in their own blogs, but come on!!! I want it back… I miss you guys, I miss the back and forth emails, I used to lose track after the 4th email 3ala fekra😀 who sent what? Meen rad 3ala meen LOL!

Any way, I just wanted to let it out of my system and let you all know that I love you and I miss you, and I’m sure a lot of people miss our posts in here too sa7??🙂


Responses

  1. I feel sorry for it too😦
    It’s been so long.
    But we’re all so busy, and barely have time for our own blogs. But we really need to do something about this
    If every one of us posted once a month! Wouldn’t that be something?!

  2. I LOVE THIS PLACE!

  3. Wallah I miss all the above mentioned and the whole blogosphere!

    It’s been a long time. I hope you’re all doing well.🙂

  4. Perhaps we could cross post…ya3ni post the some of the same things from our own blogs onto this, perhaps choose some old posts that are ex-pat related.
    It would be nice to see this project taking off properly…who knows maybe we could even make our own slice of ex-pat fame

  5. yeah I know what you mean, but laterally thinking about Ha Ana Za’s idea, why don’t we create an Expat story..where one starts and the next continues, and so forth, this would be in the first person narrative..as in I was walking down kensington the other day, and I saw the most amazing thing, the next would say..The Seatle Space needle! lol of course we’d have to elaborate more each time, to create the weirdest expat story ever.

    how’s that for commitment to expatism!

  6. yeh i miss this blog too…no one has been posting..of course I have only posted once…so i am on to talk eh?

  7. Qwaider:
    I know! I know that people are really busy, bs yeah once a month post will do it right🙂

    Sara:
    We love it too🙂

    Who-Sane:
    We miss you too, I wish you can come back one day🙂

    Ha Ana Za:
    Great idea dear😀 I hate to see this blog like this.. I think that’s a great idea for real🙂

    Ammar:
    I’m with you, but didn’t’ they started something like that before when they did “mosalsal”?? Hmm, maybe we can talk about this mesh ‘3alat🙂

    Sam:
    Yeah it’s been so long, yalla sheddi 7ealek🙂

  8. Awww Maioush😦 I honestly feel guilty for not posting here, but even my blog is almost haunted as you can see. DAMN STUDYING lol

  9. I’ve been thinking about this blog lately and how it is sooo quiet too😦

    i guess we have to put in some extra effort for this

  10. realy ilike thise page ive seen it before and today i want to leave acomment fro every one her
    i realy think all of you are great people and realy all of you make me feel that there is freat people with idea and feelings that make me as aperson think and feel in the sky with every word and post of you
    i realy hope that alot of our people became the same


Leave a Reply

Categories

